Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2022/23

2022-2023 Standing Committees

By-Law Committee

John Scherrer (Chair/Liaison)
Lydia Schuster
Nick Senick
Kevin Griffiths

Finance Committee

Ruth Church
Anita Freedland
Robert Ishoj
Nick Senick (Liaison)
Frank Snape
Cheryl Rines (Chair)

Seniors Affairs & Grants Committee

Jim Abram (Chair & Liaison)
Dave LeGallais
John Scherrer
Cheryl Rines
Charles Sequeira

Community Development Committee

Jim Abram
Dave LeGallais (Liaison)
Shirley Petrie (Chair)
Charles Sequeira

Membership & Volunteers Committee

Ruth Church
Sylvia Gilchrist (Chair)
Carol Hedenberg (Liaison)
Ann Overington

Social Committee

Carol Hedenberg (Liaison)
Don Keel (Chair)
Don Overington

Fundraising Committee

Carol Palmer (Chair)
Pat Varney
Vern Cunningham (Liaison)

Operations & Activities Committee

Bill Ault
Joan Brownlow
Glen Sharp (Liaison)
Dave LeGallais (Chair)
Gloria Smith
Jane Snape
Nancy Sugarman

Special Events Committee

Joan Brownlow (Chair)
Don Keel
Ann Overington (Liaison)
Don Overington
Eleanor Rudge
Lori Bell
Helen Burlanyette
Linda Lacasse

Aurora Seniors Centre

The Aurora Seniors Centre is operated in partnership with the Town of Aurora's Community Services Department. Its success is based on the Seniors who volunteer their time and Town of Aurora staff. Our goal is to provide programs, events and activities that will benefit and enrich the lives of older adults.


  • 90 John West Way
  • Aurora, ON L4G 6J1
  • 905-726-4767
Aurora Seniors Association
Town of Aurora
Follow us on Facebook & Instagram